 |
 |
 |
 |
#625048 - 01/05/08 12:40 PM
Any online Canadian pharmacy sell AC&C, 222, Tylenol #1 ???
|
digital_master
Stranger
Registered: 12/14/07
Posts: 1
|
Hello, I'm new to these forums and enjoy the info on here a lot! What a great community!
Anyways, I was wondering if anybody knows if Canadian pharmacies are allowed to sell AC&C (aspirin, caffeine, and codeine) online? I believe the brand name is "222." If so, does anyone know of a good site? I'm sick of getting my stuff all the way from Australia
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
#677765 - 04/02/08 03:12 AM
Re: Any online Canadian pharmacy sell AC&C, 222, Tylenol #1 ???
[Re: Dennit]
|
MrsKravitz
Stranger
Registered: 03/29/08
Posts: 2
Loc: U.S.
|
Hello, I'm new to these forums and enjoy the info on here a lot! What a great community! Anyways, I was wondering if anybody knows if Canadian pharmacies are allowed to sell AC&C (aspirin, caffeine, and codeine) online? I believe the brand name is "222." If so, does anyone know of a good site? I'm sick of getting my stuff all the way from Australia I did a search and found this: http://www.canada-rx-discounters.com/products.htmIt looks like this is the place to order online. Hi all,
I'm a newbie here, but have found this site so helpful and just had to join!
CanadaRXDiscounters has indeed changed. I've ordered from them for over 5 years and always had great service, but things started changing last year. The first thing I noticed was their prices kept going up . . . monthly. I sent them an email about it, and the woman I always communicated with (Anne) said it was due to postage cost increases. I thought that was strange since the markup on the product is so high anyway, but dealt with it.
In December I recieved an email stating that the site was going "private" and long-time customers would receive a login and password via email after the first of the year. I did, and checked the new site: same products, but again higher prices.
In February I went to the site to order Tylenol#1 and the login and password didn't work. I received a notice (that is now on their webpage) to contact them via email to order. When I contacted them via the same Hotmail account I'd been using with them for all these years, I was told by Anne that I needed to open a "secure" email account at Safe-Mail.net and then contact her again. I thought it a bit odd, but did as she asked and contacted her again asking about ordering some Tylenol#1. I received an email back stating that for "security and discretionary reasons" that product was referred to as GT-1. Everything I had written in my email had been wiped out and replaced with this new code word, and the return email (even though from Anne) stated it was coming from "FBBookstore". Anne told me that to order, I needed to send her a new email stating quantity and product code. To pay for the product, I could no longer use Visa/MC but had to send CASH, wrapped in two pieces of plain paper and placed in a regular sized envelope, to a PO Box. She would then contact me via email to let me know when she received the cash and would ship the product.
Wrong. I don't send cash to a PO Box in a foreign country for anything.
So I don't know what happened with them, but wanted to advise any others reading here about them. It all seems a bit strange to me.
:: MrsKravitz ::
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
| |