Flaming/Flame Wars: Flaming is reacting to posts or PM's in a hostile manner by publicly chastising the person or bombarding the person with nasty posts or PM's. Flaming may occur to users that engage in behavior that violates what is considered proper board netiquette. A flame war occurs when two or more users hit each other in an escalating manner that threatens to continue unabated. If you notice a flame war developing just notify the moderator or adminitrator and let them handle it. Do not take part in flame wars. If you do you will be banned even if you did not start it :-)
heybob
Banned. Acting like some sort of rep or customer service and flame wars
Pooh-Bah
Registered: 05/21/06
Posts: 1251
Many of you old timers remember Mike from Medical Source Pharmacy?
Longest standing honest source I have ever know and one of the email resources you may have noticed me refer to but not be able to talk about. He has a thread from the old site 296 pages long here on DB!
Mike has honored me with the re-opening of his new website and would like to be listed again
I have been using Mike for years and he has always been one of the BEST sources. Typical prices, amazing service.
He is no longer EMAIL source so he can be discussed again!
I have his private email address as well. I have put this off since the drama and wanted to wait it out, ask admin permission etc.
I have admin's blessing. I have NOT ordered via the site. It's BRAND NEW, I have done it all by email but just as of last week someone came to me with a $1400 order and my first thought was "Mike". He came through fine. I have also got a package from him withing the last 2 weeks.
I am NOT his rep, or go-to guy. I am posting only because Mike, someone I have known longer than any other source, ask me if I could post his site so I said I would. The request came via the same email I have placed 2 order to in the last 3 weeks. Take if for what it's worth, use you head, take your time and if you try Mike, POST THE RESULTS!
Let him know you seen him on DRUGBUYERS for preferred treatment!
Thanks Mike for the website and going public again!
Help me understand something, like 80% of the price lists look the exact same. Are all these sites connected? I am getting the fealing that all these quasis mexican OC sites out there are really just several different fronts of the mexican drug gangs or mafia. I mean they do not even retype the damn price list, they just post it as a pic.
heybob
Banned. Acting like some sort of rep or customer service and flame wars
Pooh-Bah
Registered: 05/21/06
Posts: 1251
Connection or no connection?
All the seasoned vets know Hugo and Armando and their sites? They all have a EXCELLENT record of delivery
it has come to my attention they may have some kind of connection which doesn't surprise me. the good news is they all have a GREAT delivery record and have for a LONG time.
In any event, they are all on the same IP 66.98.178.28 Armando site: yourmeds-rx.com and Hugo site :rxinus.com and Mike site: medicallivrx.com and Oscar site: rxmegaexpress.com
could be a virtual hosting on Go Daddy but could be a connection...sounds like the Days of FF, SP SH
AGAIN... use common sense, discretion etc. I don't think Mike, Hugo and Armando are all the same guy, but that's my personal opinion. Regardless of the IP, this is MIKE's SITE and he asked to have it posted. In the meantime I did send a question regarding the same IPs. Not sure how much of that side of the business he will share however
TAZLOVER
GRAND Pooh-Bah
Registered: 02/07/09
Posts: 2175
Loc: Going on the hippie bus to DC
To help a little out here Bob. People who want to know can always go back to the older sites they ran and see the feedback there. That is what I usually tell someone.
Don't just take my word, go look and see for yourselves and decide. This way all should be happy. The threads are hear for anybody to read. Even the old ones, which is a blessing to me.
_________________________
I SMELL THEM, THEIR EVERYWHERE
That site looks just like rxinus...it even has the elevator music going...Although rxinus is more of a rave type music I guess. It would make sense to set up a lot of proxy sites; agree on a mutual price, and whoever delivers the best, gets the most service; heck, this could even be a family business...I do agree, they all seem to be the same as mentioned above...Although, credit is deserved when due, and after reading about a lot of the above mentioned sites…they all give quick and efficient service. Just please change the music...Maybe some Al Green, or Marvin Gaye?
Administrator
Administrator
GRAND Pooh-Bah
Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 6370
Loc: DrugBuyers.Com
Originally Posted By: heybob
He is no longer EMAIL source so he can be discussed again!
... I have put this off since the drama and wanted to wait it out, ask admin permission etc.
I have admin's blessing.
Thank you for sharing your info about this "new" vendor
You do not have my blessing or special permission. You did not have to ask... you did not need my permission...
You asked me if you could post about a vendor with a Web site... I answered "yes". That is all.
Everybody can post about any vendor with a Website...
_________________________
>>> I welcome all PM's but please do not contact me by PM for lost or forgotten usernames or passwords. Click here to recover your UN or PW online or you can contact us via www.drugbuyers.com/help >>>> please reply to my posts and do not let me be a "thread killer" :-(
insomniac73
Pooh-Bah
Registered: 09/15/05
Posts: 1280
Loc: Southeast U.S.
His prices are crazy! Too rich for my blood, but to each their own. JMO,
Insomniac
_________________________
"Lois, less talky, more fetchy"-- Peter Griffin. Special thanks to "SUPERSCAPES" for sponsoring this AD and letting me borrow his sig line.
Doesn't matter. His old thread will tell it all on how good he is.
Just out of curiosity; why do you think the old thread will tell anything? Sometimes people change for better or worse. Wouldn’t time and test orders be a better testing factor?…Just asking of course
bladerunner
Threadhead
Registered: 07/27/08
Posts: 864
Loc: Western USA
Mike was always 100% reliable for me with or without a website.
I dont think Mike and Armando are the same guy since when they both had websites their prices were slightly different and their shipping options were different.
I wish they would get rid of that stupid music on their sites.
I feel it's a bad move and could overwhelm this vendor. Or maybe he wasn't getting enough orders the other way and that's why he started another website? I need to go look at it and see the difference in prices between it and the other BI sites. Are they all close in price?
I swear I recognize that woman/nurse/doctor/model from someone else's website. Does she look familiar to anyone else? Don't get me wrong, I love that these guys provide this service for those that need it, but you would think they would try to switch up their sites a bit. It's always the same friendly looking woman and same elevator music.
I'm not complaining, just poking fun. I've used H before (a long time ago) through his site and it was perfect. I just wish they would change their sites sometimes so they don't all look the same. Like 21st century did way back when...
*edit*
I trust Mike from his old source completely. If I had money to spend, I'd gladly place an order but I can't afford to at the moment. Think he send a single sample if I paid for it?
Stacy
GRAND Pooh-Bah
Registered: 11/15/02
Posts: 3142
Loc: USA
Originally Posted By: Pkay
I think a lot of these sites aren't related. I mean obviously some are as they recommend their 'friends'
I think they all just use the same web designer or web design company to get their site up and going.
That has ALWAYS been a question with these groups. I would think as it was in the past, some ARE the same group and some of them aren't, even if it is very, very similar. They aren't designing amazon.com sites, some WANT people to think they ARE related to certain people, for whatever the reason, good or bad.
_________________________ I Do Whatever My Rice Krispies Tell Me To.
bladerunner
Threadhead
Registered: 07/27/08
Posts: 864
Loc: Western USA
I beleive both Mike and Armando put sites back up to build up their customer base. After about 4 months after some of these sites went down I started getting emails from these guys asking how I was and if I needed anything.
If they had enough customers on email only they wouldnt go through all the trouble and expense of running websites.