 |
 |
 |
 |
#935198 - 09/26/09 06:53 AM
Re: Scam?
[Re: PNWRain]
|
Threadhead
Registered: 08/08/07
Posts: 804
|
PNW, I didn't do the Colony thing as I thought the prices were ridiculous, but I was, at one time, a member of Chatcp. Since we know Stephanie got ahold of Chris' list of customers and sold it, it's probably easy to say that whoever she sold that list to has now sold it to hundreds and hundreds of other vendors. There's no need for me to even look at the spam folder, because I wouldn't dream of buying from any of the sites that show up in it (usually it's all email sites and places that say "The Blue Pill!", which I guess is Viagra, and I definitely don't need that lol).
In fact, when the emails first started showing up, about 2 months ago, I looked through the spam folder to make sure nothing was in there that was a real email, and I had many from Chris' site, and the rest seemed to be email sites and I was scared to even click on any to read what they said, as I didn't want to end up with Spyware or a vicious virus.
I did read all about the Colony incident, which is what made me post what I did. After reading that thread everyday as it was happening, it appeared that some portion of people received, and then it got quiet, then I assume they sent out another email and it was that group that got taken for all of their money or got fakes. So guys, stay away from bestrxus.com, or any email that wants you to send money to Lakeland, Fl (to a P.O. box no less!).
I can't say that I ever lost money, although Chatcp did ignore me for almost a year before they made good on a consultation I paid for. That was way back when Chatcp was using that pharmacy (Bluestar? something like that; I forget the name of it now). After they cleared up the mess, they contacted me and I didn't have to pay another consultation fee. But that was before the new law, and anybody who sends records to a place, talks to a doctor on the phone and gets a prescription through the mail that way is now breaking the law, whereas before there wasn't a law addressing it.
I bailed way before the law was enacted. I didn't want to be even close to receiving anything during that time, even though the ROPs kept saying they were shipping but everything was taking time. I saw the writing on the wall and it said "These ROPs aren't going to make it to the end because the pharmacies are going to bail first.". You know?
I just hope no one, especially newbies who didn't know about the other incidents, have taken them up on the offer and sent money. They might receive, but they might not, and personally not many people could give up a week's paycheck or a month's rent and then not receive anything without it being very painful.
Face to face is the only way, or gambling on the BI sites. But now we are seeing that the new BI sites are even starting to scam, whereas that didn't seem to be the case before.
Anyway, good luck to all of us with chronic pain, and may we all find a way to deal with our pain and a doctor who at least partially understands what we are going through.....
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
#953828 - 11/02/09 05:09 PM
Re: Scam?
[Re: Administrator]
|
Administrator
GRAND Pooh-Bah
Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 6368
Loc: DrugBuyers.Com
|
I've received the same email a couple of times now. Once again just today. Same address for money order destination. Not sure if I'm allowed to post the email address they're sending from?Shows up in the "spam" folder. Leave the money order blank! You can post it, we want you to post it, post the cpmplete message, post all the email headers, IP, etc... and if it is not clear: we like all info to be posted... the more info we all have the better... If you have the time please report this scammer to the mail box and mail forwarding company... Mail Room (863) 682-0505 1543 Us Highway 98 S, Lakeland, FL 33801 Just tell them what Box 206 is doing... Can a few of you please call the Mail Room to ask why these crooks can use their service to scam people? Would like to know what they say. They know what is happening... Maybe the crooks own the mail service... The Mail Room can also be reached via their Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lakeland-FL/The-Mail-Room-of-Lakeland/198520455087?v=info
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
#958382 - 11/09/09 07:35 AM
Re: Scam?
[Re: Administrator]
|
Administrator
GRAND Pooh-Bah
Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 6368
Loc: DrugBuyers.Com
|
I've received the same email a couple of times now. Once again just today. Same address for money order destination. Not sure if I'm allowed to post the email address they're sending from?Shows up in the "spam" folder. Leave the money order blank! You can post it, we want you to post it, post the cpmplete message, post all the email headers, IP, etc... and if it is not clear: we like all info to be posted... the more info we all have the better... If you have the time please report this scammer to the mail box and mail forwarding company... Mail Room (863) 682-0505 1543 Us Highway 98 S, Lakeland, FL 33801 Just tell them what Box 206 is doing... Can a few of you please call the Mail Room to ask why these crooks can use their service to scam people? Would like to know what they say. They know what is happening... Maybe the crooks own the mail service... The Mail Room can also be reached via their Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lakeland-FL/The-Mail-Room-of-Lakeland/198520455087?v=info Did any of you call? It sure would be nice to know why the Mail Romm is tolerating or protecting these scammers...
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
#964179 - 11/17/09 03:41 AM
Re: Scam?
[Re: Biz]
|
Member
Registered: 04/16/09
Posts: 124
|
This is really for the Admin: but I wanted an explanation for all instead of just a PM response. So i just have a question here. I would like to know why we are breaking the Rules when we talk about just emails... I checked something saying that I can only talk about sites with websites. I don't understand that point. Why can't we talk about people like this who send these emails? This board exisits not only to help people find relief from whatever they are seeking and numerous other reasons, but also to try and stop people from scam artists, is that not correct? So when we receive emails regarding a site offering this, why can we not talk about it on this board? Would it bombard this site with too much talk about emails? And not only emails, but phone calls regarding people trying to sell you meds. I am very curious about this. If there is a forum for this, or a disscusion regarding is in the Rules, please direct me and us. thank you. best.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
|