I was wondering if anyone has heard of this site. My guess is that the prices are too good to be true, but hey ya never know. I would not recommend ordering from this site to 'take the plunge' as i am pretty sure theyre not for real, im just curious if anyone here has ordered from them. The domain info says theyre based in the US under the name RXReady.
potatoboy99
Permanent Fixture
Registered: 02/04/03
Posts: 995
Loc: Deep North (East)
The prices are too good to be true????!!!! In what universe?
Sorry, plokman1, but #30 1mg Xanax for $180 is no bargain. There ae lots of places you could get #90 for HALF THAT PRICE. Name brand Upjohn to boot. Just check out the Who Offers It forum.
If any of the other prices on this site are similarly "too good to be true", there is no reason anybody should "take the plunge".
Edit: OOPS, sorry, plokman1, I guess I didn't read far enough before I plunged in with my negative judgement! Now I see the hydro prices are pretty low, especially for a no-consult place. So who knows. Thanks for posting it! I'll read more carefully next time, sorry for jumping down your throat on your first post!
Sweetz
Diamond Mind
GRAND Pooh-Bah
Registered: 05/11/02
Posts: 1846
Loc: Texas!
The fioricet is very high. also, the prices are not the same on the front page as on the medication pages. also, it does not appear the site is secure. I wouldn't trust their prices, if they can't list them correctly in 2 places.
_________________________ Commit a random act of kindness today!!!
cuephoria
Enthusiast
Registered: 10/17/03
Posts: 215
Loc: US and A
Well, I normally wouldn't order from a non-secure page myself, but today I said what the hey. Paypal debit card only has $200.00 in it and it was deducted right away. $161.00 for #90 10/500, they didn't offer 10/325 that I could see. Their billing offices are in Europe . Got a not real good feeling, but what the hell. I'll post results if they happen
Whatsnew
Enthusiast
Registered: 09/27/03
Posts: 192
Loc: S.E. USA
Thankfully I haven't needed any strong pain meds for a while, but from what I've seen $2 each for 10/500 Hydro from a no-records site, including shipping is pretty cheap.....If they deliver. D
_________________________
DBs member since Feb. '03
It's kind of reminiscent of those cheap clonazepam sites that cropped up a couple of weeks ago, all tying into tropicsp.com. (I can tell you THEY were for real )
But it does seem like a bold move to start up a form-only (no-records, no phone) hydro biz at this point. I'd be VERY interested to hear how this goes. Should all be clear by mid-week, I'd guess...
I just checked them all out and I didnt see a customer service number for santa or cheapo but healthmedz did have a phone number. The FAQ page looks just like some of the old ops I had used in the past that are now closed. THeres a line that says something like "if you dont hear from us you can assume everything went ok and is shipped" I remember when I ordered (months ago) from an op that had this statement I got nervous but the meds came. I did send an email through the "contact us" form on the santa site. Just to see if I could get a name of where it was going. nope... I will have to see if they reply. Maybe this is real and maybe they will be another source. OR maybe they are just trying to get peoples cc numbers. who knows... Im thinking it could be a good thing if they are real, maybe they have gotten through some loop hole??? Toodles
shane369
Member
Registered: 03/07/02
Posts: 135
Loc: USA
Quote: from what I've seen $2 each for 10/500 Hydro from a no-records site, including shipping is pretty cheap.....If they deliver.
That is so true. All one would have to do is take a look at the prices at expedia and this is about half of what they want for hydro. But, you did say the key words there, if they deliver.
_________________________
"Actually I'm a mouse in the early stages of an elaborate scheme to take over the world"
Could this be Tropical reincarnated or just another Buymeds sister site? The online order/medical questionnaire forms are extremely similar. Still it's great that #90 hydros are being offered again, the 60's are sooo expensive on these types of sites. I'm interested in hearing how the trial order goes as well.
I'm usually very suspucious of any site (no matter what is sells) that doesn't have a clearly defined contact point. A plain web panel, with no real idea where the post goes immediately red flags a site to me. Reliable sites usually have, at the very least, an e-mail contact. The better ones have an actual phone number of some kind. If this were a site I was looking at for myself, I would steer clear of it simply because there is not openly defined way of contacting anyone at the other end. Just from looking around the site, this is one that has me wondering how long it will be before certain government departments are looking at it most closely.
It says under shipping info:"you can call for re-fills or customer service". Glad I'm not the only one that didn't see a phone number. Makes you wonder??? Call Whom???
ok.... WARNING... BADSANTA!!! they may be trying to get cc numbers
After playing around on all three sites, the healthmeds.biz (the one with the customer service number) does have a secure ordering system AFTER you select which cc you will be using. The Santa and cheapo site DOES NOT have secure ordering at any part of the ordering process. Here is the link to the healthmeds secure site web page
Registered: 05/28/03
Posts: 242
Loc: Sunny San Diego
Quote: My question is what happens after the Christmas Holidays, does it turn into bestvalentinesdaysites.info? Or besteasterbunnysites.biz?
Just wondering.
You are TOO MUCH, dude! I do hope they can come through. With them and (possibly) Huge back doing the hydro thing, we may have a few new options...well, one can hope, can't he?
well I also took a leap of faith here ... and will let you know - my card was charged yesterday.. and the doc had not yet approved. I will check again tonight as they say that they update the site everyday at midnight! I suspect that the "santa" part of the site is an affiliate address .. like often these places offer people money back if they join and e-mail people .. so this affiliate probably will change his/her name once the holiday is over! LOL Well, I will update with any results as they come in! Maremac
If you go now to any of these related sites and click on any of the meds (trying to go to the pricing/qty page, as if initiating a new purchase), you get MySQL database errors, meaning that their product database has crashed.
Their order tracking is still up. (Incidentally, you can track your order using order num/last name/ email from any of the related front end sites--they all tie in to the same order processor.) I'm in the same boat as several other posters: placed order yesterday, still "Pending doctor approval," but (good news) credit card not charged yet. Didn't receive confirmation email. I do admit to being taken aback to see the "Amount charged 140 EUROS" on the confirmation screen, but I accept that the new business model may be to have an offshore service coordinating domestic MDs and pharmacies.
My (hopeful) assessment: probably not an outright scam, just a new biz working out initial glitches exacerbated by a much greater than expected initial surge in demand.